“Running” in the Sun – Healing Up [16 Weeks]

Posted: 07/04/2011 in Running
Tags: , , ,

Week 3* (16 Weeks to Go):

MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
Rest 3 mi Run 4 mi Run 3 mi Run Rest Cross 5 mi Run

 

Last week I realized that the prospect of running on an injured leg was far from ideal. As I sat down and looked at my goals, I still want to aim for a challenging race in the fall, but I have a few more options if I need more time to recover.

In the mean time I am going to have a slightly different workout regiment. I’ll continue putting up the running training schedule, but I’ll also put the other things that I am doing.

Also for everyone out there Happy 4th of July!

ALTERNATIVE Week 3 (16 Weeks to Go):

MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
Rest Bike to Work Lap Swim Bike to Work Rest Lap Swim Jog (30 mi)

*This plan is taken from halhigdon.com; if you need a site for training workouts, it’s where I turn.

Leave a Reply

