Signs You are Growing in Grace

Posted: 07/01/2011 in Personal Walk, Running the Race, Things I’ll Probably Plagiarize, Worth Checking Out

I was reading a blog I thoroughly enjoy and a twitter series by a gentleman by the name of Scotty Smith was mentioned: “Signs You are Growing in Grace”. Regularly on Provocations & Paintings there is a compilation of these sweet tweets… so as an homage, to an homage, on the glorious subject of God’s grace, and how we grow in it… I am going to ask for your grace as I participate in the time-honored tradition of blog-plagarism-imitation.

A sign you’re growing in grace is you work much harder at remembering names and forgetting slights.

A sign you’re growing in grace is movement from destructive cynicism towards redemptive engagement.
Anybody can spew.

A sign you’re growing in grace is that you’re less like a drive-by-shooting with criticisms & more of a healing presence.

A sign you’re growing in grace is evident when you receive feedback non-defensively and give it clearly & lovingly.

A sign you’re growing in grace is evident when people don’t feel like they have to walk on egg shells around you as much.

A sign you’re growing in grace is committing fewer homicides in your heart of slow drivers.

A sign you’re growing in grace is praying for our government rather than simply being cynical about our government.

A sign you are growing in grace is that you are more disgusted with your critical spirit than offended by others’ sins.

Comments
  1. coffeenut79 says:

    That is definitely an eye opener. i’m glad you “plagiarized” the signs of grace here. I know I pray for God’s grace in my life, and I know that God has a lot of work left in me to do. 🙂

  2. Liz says:

    I was just checking out your blog, Mike and I really like this entry.
    Remember our 7 hour conversations back in college on religion and Christ?
    He is so beautiful isn’t he. And an amazing example. I’m a Jesus fan too.

    -Dreeha

Leave a Reply

