There’s a Monster in My Closet

Posted: 06/01/2011 in Musings, Uncategorized, Worth Checking Out
Tags: , , , , ,

When things get busy, it is surprising the things that get left undone.

My first sign of being overwhelmed…

is my laundry.

I usually keep up on washing everything, but the folding and putting away of everything takes much more commitment. Actually you could probably chart a direct relationship between the ratio of clothes in my dresser to those in the laundry basket as an indicator of how “well” I am doing.

Another sign of being far to busy?

Not writing.

It might seem like a funny comparison, but along with having a pile of clothes making a daily migration from my bed to the floor and back again, there are a ton of ideas sitting in a heap in the corner of my mind.

That being said, I have fully embraced this 3-day weekend; my room is currently clean, all of my clothes are folded and put away, and I am finally getting back to writing.

PS: I’m realizing that while doodling doesn’t do much in the way of laundry or blogging… it is certainly fun. With that let me introduce you to Borax, …
Borax, the Laundry Monster!

I think I might make a kids story…

but I’ll need to iron out the details.

Comments
  1. shasta says:

    did you seriously draw that michael miller???? you amaze me

  2. Adam says:

    Yes… your laundry is surely out of control…

  3. Jordan says:

    Ha! I am the same way! I have no problem actually doing the laundry but PUTTING it away is the hard part! Geez! It always takes me a long time to do it, and then it feels so good when it’s done – I always tell myself I will keep it looking beautifully and of course, that only lasts like 5 days!

    I’m with Shasta, that is an awfully cool Laundry Monster! It does look like a drawing in a storybook! Good Job.

  4. coffeenut79 says:

    I can see the drawing talent is in you as well, buddy… I love that picture. I don’t think I could have come up with that myself.
    Laundry is my vice…. It’s hard keeping up with it when there’s my two kids and myself. Paul helps me out by taking care of his clothes as he’s picky about how he wants it to be done. I just did 5 loads today, in fact, and I’ve yet to fold and put the clothes away… I’ll tackle that mountain of laundry on my couch in the morning. lol

  5. maybe a dumb question, but did you draw that on the computer?! very cool.

Leave a Reply

