Running with an Inside Joke

Posted: 03/01/2011 in Running
Tags: , , , , ,

I will admit, right off the bat, that this post is going to make more sense for only a few of you.

Last weekend I ran Ragnar Del Sol 2011 with an awesome group from Arizona Youth Partnership. Over the 33 hours of running there were over 1,000 pictures taken and some great video. All of these are from Van 1, but it will give you an idea of some of the awesome-ness of this race. I love my whole team, but there is a special place in my heart for “The Hulk”, “Book ‘Em” Dano, “G-Funk” , “Slo Mo”, “the Beast” and our fearless driver Mr “Stay Out of My Camper” himself. :).

Comments
  1. coffeenut79 says:

    This is what happened as we watched your awesome videos (we as in your nephew, niece, and myself) – “Mommy, where’s Uncle Michael?”
    “He’s behind the camera.”
    “oh… What are they doing?” I went on to explain that you and your team were running a long distance in Arizona. They didn’t really care much the distance part but loved the way you guys were dressed.
    I’m very proud of you!
    We have a Youth for Tomorrow here too… Are they a national thing?

  2. Kate says:

    Really, after hearing the talk about all of the fun in van 1, I have to say that I’m disappointed. I thought the videos would be much more entertaining… but perhaps all of the fun was recorded on the videos I can’t view because they’re private. What kind of fun were you guys having anyways? Must’ve been some sort of… well, if it’s too scandalous for the public YouTube viewers… I don’t know…

  3. Mom/Sally says:

    this is the sweetest thing I have seen in the longest time…thank you. I took notes during the videos…highlights as it were…”mountain man (guessing he is Andrew) painting all the colours (note fancy spelling of colors) of the mountain…isn’t it the colors of the wind? Anyway…there is the rodeo event of rescuing the phone from the cattle guard…the video ran out so we didn’t get his time…I’m sure it was under 8 seconds. My sweet Michael knows the Disney movies not because he has kids, but he has the sweetest heart ever!! Aside from that…I love the part of the flame blower (I know they were talking about hamburgers) but the picture of melting little army men… Michael, you are the best son ever. You live your dreams and you stay on the path…that is so commendable…I am so proud!!

  4. Gauri "G Funk" Pathak says:

    HEY Mickey! NICE Cinematography!! It’s funny to see the videos since I was pretty delirious! HAHA! You rock! are you ready for next year?!

  5. Kim says:

    You guys are just plain silly! Van II sold our video to the highest bidder for some krispy kremes and Circle K coffee on the “Carefree” Hwy… And for the facebook reponses, well we were too busy running to give it all we had… BTW… we have our own “paperwork” talk too… lol… California, california, …

    • mgmstudious says:

      I will totally own up to being silly. Also that krispy kremes are a great thing to trade for. We totally should do it again and take more video, especially during the day.

Leave a Reply

