Under the Weather

Posted: 02/18/2011 in Uncategorized

I have done an impecable job keeping from getting sick over the past year or so. I bug here and there, but nothing that has really taken me out of commission. That is until monday.

Over the past three days, I have done nothing much more than waking up, feeling like it is too bright, and after drinking tea going back to bed. Today is my first day to head back to work, and I sound like a cross between a chronic smoker and a 13 year-old.  

I will get back to writing soon, but I’m going to continue to take care of myself and I’ll probably crash as soon as I get home after work.

Comments
  1. Deb says:

    Sorry to hear =( You should rest this weekend then?

  2. I support that decision (the one to take care of yourself). Feel better 🙂

  3. Mom/Sally says:

    If I happen to have a hanky, I will definitely lend it to the next rhino I meet…they always have a runny nose? Must be why they are so tough-skinned…that’s rough. 😉

Leave a Reply

