Happy Groundhog Day – Writer’s (Ice) Block

Posted: 02/02/2011 in Musings
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe the weather… its freezing, literally 32°F (0°C) at 2:00 in the afternoon. In addition to actually feeling like winter, it is a really busy day and I have a ton of half-written posts are currently sitting cold in my “draft” folder.

All joking aside I really do have a number of things in the queue and I’m looking forward to this weekend to sit with a nice hot cup of coffee and finish writing on each. I know that blogging is often a “discipline” of quickly pounding out whatever your mind is thinking about, but I want to spend more time processing through some ideas. 

Right now I have three articles that are works in progress, post, you could say, I currently have on ice:

  1. Man of God – Anatomy: Love
  2. The Inherent Danger of Online Sermons
  3. Gardening – My Life as a Plant Manager

I have a good rough draft on each of these, but I’m afraid they aren’t quite finished… although, I guess, like a fear of hurdles, eventually I’ll get over it.

Comments
  1. Hannah says:

    I’ve just moved my blog over to wordpress… Just seeing how your blog looks, I liked it a lot. How did you do your “in my backpack” widget?
    I’m looking forward to reading your posts! I’m planning on sitting down and doing some writing soon too.
    Btw… Love the cartoon!

  2. Jordan says:

    Oh Man! That is cold! It was in the 50’s here yesterday and then the wind blew through a freeeeeezing 28 today! I really don’t like being cold! That is really unusal weather for Tucson. Whew!

    I am looking forward to your next posts, sounds good!

    • mgmstudious says:

      Thanks Jordan :). Fortunately its nothing a good jacket can ward against. I’m just thankful that my house and work, both have great heaters. It is more fun to comment on than anything.

Leave a Reply

