(Re)Tune – Holiday Edition… let the fun begin

Posted: 12/20/2010 in (Re)Tune

White Christmas Snow

Arguably my favorite Christmas movie

I woke up early this morning and realized, to my delight, that there are only five days until Christmas.  I’m also excited because last week I completed a two-year project for the U of A and I have the next two weeks off.

Sure, I have a ton of things I would like to get done before Saturday, but I found my will to cook and clean overpowered by a very strong urge to try to listen to as much of my Christmas music as possible.

That shouldn’t take very long… right?

This might be a good example of how bloated my music library has become over the years… I have 44 hours of Christmas to listen to; even if I made it my full-time job this week I wouldn’t complete the task. Not one to be easily deterred, my goal (and excuse) for this week is to review the highs and lows of this collection.

The playlist is assembled, a fire is lit, I have my list of cleaning and baking to get done, and here’s to a great day.

BTW below is the list of albums I’m going through, if you feel as though there is something that I am ABSOLUTELY missing out on, let me know.

Aimee Mann Ornamental Holiday Amy Grant A Christmas Album Amy Grant A Christmas To Remember Amy Grant Home For Christmas Andy Williams The Andy Williams Christmas Album Annie Lennox A Christmas Cornucopia Barenaked Ladies Barenaked For The Holidays Billboard Greatest Christmas Hits Casting Crowns Peace On Earth Celine Dion These Are Special Times Celtic Woman A Christmas Celebration Chanticleer Ding Dong! Merrily On High Chanticleer Sing We Christmas Diana Krall By Golly Get Jolly Diana Krall Christmas Songs Enya The Christmas EP Eric Tingstad & Nancy Rumbel Star Of Wonder George Winston December Glenn Miller Orchestra In The Christmas Mood II Jackson 5 Ultimate Christmas Collection James Taylor James Taylor at Christmas Jars Of Clay Christmas Songs Jeff Johnson I’ll Be Home For Christmas Jewel Joy: A Holiday Collection John Williams Home Alone – Soundtrack John Williams Joy To The World Josh Groban Noel Kathy Mattea Good News Kelly McGillis and Michael Hedges Santabear’s First Christmas Loreena McKennitt A Winter Garden Mannheim Steamroller Christmas In The Aire Mariah Carey Merry Christmas (Re-Issue) Mediaeval Baebes Mistletoe & Wine: A Seasonal Collection MercyMe Coming Home For Christmas MercyMe The Christmas Sessions Michael Bublé Let It Snow Michael W. Smith Christmas Michael W. Smith Christmastime Michael W. Smith It’s A Wonderful Christmas Mychael Danna The Nativity Story Narada The Narada Nutcracker Nat King Cole Christmas Favorites Nat King Cole Classic Christmas Hits Norah Jones “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” Ray Charles Holly Days and Mistletoe Nights (Volume 3) Ray Charles & Betty Carter Stockings By The Fire Rebecca St. James Christmas Relient K “Deck The Halls, Bruise Your Hand” Roberto Alagna All Things Wonderful (Choral Classical Music For The Season) Roger Whittaker The Roger Whittaker Christmas Album Sara Bareilles & Ingrid Michaelson The Hotel Café Presents Winter Songs Sarah McLachlan Wintersong Steven Curtis Chapman All I Really Want For Christmas Straight No Chaser Holiday Spirits Sufjan Stevens Songs For Christmas The Beach Boys Ultimate Christmas The Manhattan Transfer An Acapella Christmas The Nativity Story: Sacred Songs Soundtrack The Primavera Singers English Medieval Carols And Christmas Music (Digitally Remastered) The Raveonettes Music from the OC Mix 3 – Have a Very Merry Christmukkah Third Day Christmas Offerings Tony Bennett Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album Vince Guaraldi A Charlie Brown Christmas Windham Hill Artists “A Winter’s Solstice, Vol. 4”

Leave a Reply

