Worth Checking Out – Drunk Hulk

Posted: 12/18/2010 in Worth Checking Out

This post is dedicated to Shast-meister Bren-tastic who rocks the humor far better than most.

Every once in a while I stumble upon something online that I find rather fantastic.  My last great source of merriment came from the Bed Intruder and Double Rainbow amazing-ness. Now I have a new bit of online gold to share with you… wait for it… wait for it:

Let me introduce you to

Drunk Hulk

I have to admit that I have been far from a fan of twitter for quite some time, but last night I heard about this on NPR. Yep I heard about the Drunk Hulk Twitter feed on NPR.

Some things never cease to amaze me.

As to verify the brilliance of this feed I am going to include some choice tweets:

Drunk Hulk

Does it get much better than this?

JILLIAN MICHAELS LEAVE BIGGEST LOSER! IT ABOUT TIME! SHE BE ON SHOW FOREVER! AND SHE NO EVER LOSE WEIGHT! 

2ND DAY OF CHRISTMAS! TRUE LOVE SEND TWO TURTLE DOVE! DRUNK HULK NO WANT THIS GENETIC NIGHTMARE! WHAT NEXT! LIZARD PARROT!

NEW RESEARCH SHOW ESP MIGHT BE REAL! AND DRUNK HULK NOTICE THAT ESPN NO COVER THIS STORY! COME ON ESPN! DO YOU JOB!

ON 5TH DAY OF CHRISTMAS! TRUE LOVE SEND FIVE GOLD RING! GREAT! ONE FOR EACH FINGER! THIS MUST BE WHAT IT LIKE TO DATE MR T!

Ahhh… what a great way to start off Saturday, have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
  1. Thanks for writing about DH. I always appreciate it when people take the time to write and talk about the Twitter feed.

    By the way, what did NPR say about Drunk Hulk?

    Thanks again.

    -Christian A. Dumais (aka Drunk Hulk)

    • mgmstudious says:

      Thank you so much for message, it is TOTALLY my pleasure. I have throughly enjoyed DH… wow, talk about unexpected and awesome.
      As for NPR, there is a forum that the pop-culture editor Linda Holmes runs called “Pop-culture Happy Hour” that they mentioned, umm no raved about Drunk Hulk. Here are two links if you want to check it out:

      The first is a link to the blog post that mentions your interview with Galleycat.

      The second, which is much more entertaining, is on a podcast called Pop Culture Happy Hour. Sadly I wasn’t able to find it in the time I have right now. I’ll send you the link later.

      Thanks again! (for the comment and DH in general)

  2. I’ve heard the PCHH podcast before. I was making sure I didn’t miss anything else more recent. NPR has been enormously supportive of DH, which continues to amaze me.

    Thanks for the post again. Have yourself a wonderful holiday.

    C.

    • mgmstudious says:

      I only just found the PCHH, so in the midst of catching up on their archive I was introduced to DH and I also have a strange desire to rent Gymkata… Possibly over the holidays.

      And on that note, have a great holiday season and enjoy 2011.

  3. […] you haven’t read my post on “Drunk Hulk” or read his twitter feed… only realize that you are missing […]

Leave a Reply

